Versatile

The new PET multi-compartment trays for the food industry. Perfect for presenting meat, vegetables, fruit and more.

Learn more

Containers

We use our thermoforming and injection molding machines in different performance classes to produce plastic containers for the food and dairy industries in a continuous operation.

Learn more

Trays

Whether round, rectangular or oval, we can tailor our polypropylene (PP) and APET plastic trays to our customers’ requirements in a variety of shapes and colors.

Learn more

Sheet

Sheet are produced on high-performance extruder machines working in 5 shifts.
The manufacture of sleeveless sheet rolls us just one of many innovative ideas we have implemented.

Learn more

Warehouse capacity

We have large production and warehousing area at our locations in Meinerzhagen and Schkopau. Modern packaging systems speed up processes and ensure rapid transport within the region and throughout Europe.

Learn more

Green innovation

Cost efficiency with an eye to the environment. For us, as for all plastics processors, the re-use of scrap plastics is something we take for granted.

Learn more

Customer-specific solutions

As well as PET and special foils, our parent plant in Meinerzhagen-Ihne mainly produces packaging for the food and dairy industries.

Learn more

High-performance extrusion for PP and PS sheet

We use the latest extrusion systems to produce PS and PP multi-layer foils for processors and for use in the food industry (FFS systems).

Learn more

Cups, Trays, Sheet: We Know How.

 

 

 

Our motto: Fast, uncomplicated solutions

From individual specialized articles to complete high-volume series – Fernholz can offer you modern packaging solutions and sheet made from thermoplastic polymers. We specialize in the production of plastic packaging using injection moulding and thermoforming techniques and sheet extrusion for the food and dairy industry. With in-mild labelling, adhesive labelling and direct printing we can offer our customers three different options for decorating their packaging. Other production areas include packaging for horticultural applications and plastic sheets. Employing around 220 people, Fernholz processes 2,000 tons of plastic granulate every month, corresponding to approx. 2.5 billion packaging items per year.

Containers

Modern packaging solutions from plastic

We produce containers from materials such as polypropylene (PP), polystyrene (PS) and polyethylene terephthalate (PET). Commonly accepted industrial diameters and standard sizes (150 g to 500 g) are available, as are special shapes at the customer’s request.

containers per minute

labels per container

colors in dry offset

Trays

Shaping plastic

Our wide spectrum of products range from 125 g rectangular trays to multi-compartment trays and large containers for catering use. We use standard sizes as well as customer-specific special formats and colours.

When it comes to the choice of materials, we use PP (microwavable) and APET (high oxygen barrier, good transparency). Depending on the application, it is also possible to use composite sheet, such as sealable APET/PE variants.

All materials can be recycled, are food-safe and are subject to the relevant EU regulations for food packaging.

Sheet

Individual customer solutions are our specialty

Whether these involve PS, PP, PET, PLA, multi-layer sheet or decorated/printed PS sheet, we can work with you to develop exactly the sheet that you need for your systems and filling machines. The result: optimum running properties on your machine and therefore significantly enhanced efficiency in production.

Lids

The perfect fit for every shape

We can offer you a range of different lids for our containers.

These can be round, rectangular or oval: as well as lids in all the most important industrial formats and in all the most common materials, such as PS, PP and A-PET, we can also produce lid to suit your individual requirements. Special sizes and special contours: you specify the shape and colour. As well as labelling, preprint is also available as a decorative option.

Customer-specific decoration

High performance labelling, direct print and IML systems are available for decorating the containers and trays, enabling us to cater to specific customer needs.

Printing

As well as supplying adhesive labels for base, side and all-round labelling for a wide variety of label sizes, we use the innovative “no-label-print” process and are capable of printing containers directly in up to eight colours using the dry offset process.

Learn more

Labelling

We have a high-tech labelling system that allows three labels to be attached in parallel in a single step. The capacity can reach up to a maximum of 400 containers per minute.

Learn more

Becher

Mit unseren Thermoform- und Spritzgießanlagen in unterschiedlichen Leistungsklassen realisieren wir im Dauerschichtbetrieb Kunststoffbecher für die Lebensmittel- und Molkereiindustrie.

Mehr erfahren

Schalen

Ob rund, eckig oder oval – kundenindividuell zugeschnitten produzieren wir Kunststoffschalen aus Polypropylen (PP) und APET in diversen Formen und Farben für jeden Einsatz.

Mehr erfahren

Folien

Auf Hochleistungs-Extrusionsanlagen werden Folien im 5-Schicht-Betrieb produziert.
Die Herstellung hülsenloser Folienrollen ist nur eine von vielen umgesetzten innovativen Ideen.

Mehr erfahren

Lagerkapazitäten

An unseren Standorten in Meinerzhagen und Schkopau verfügen wir über große Produktions- und Lagerflächen. Moderne Verpackungsanlagen beschleunigen die Abläufe und stellen einen schnellen Transport in die Region und nach ganz Europa sicher.

Mehr erfahren

Green Innovation

Wirtschaftlichkeit im Sinne der Umwelt. Für uns ist, ebenso wie für alle Kunststoffverarbeiter, die Wiederverwertung von Restkunststoffen eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Mehr erfahren

Kundenindivi­duelle Lösungen

Neben PET- und Sonderfolien entstehen an unserem Stammwerk in Meinerzhagen-Ihne hauptsächlich Verpackungen für die Lebensmittel- und Molkereiindustrie.

Mehr erfahren

Hochleistungs­extrusion für PP- und PS-Folien

Auf modernsten Extrusionsanlagen produzieren wir PS-, PP- und Mehrschichtfolien für Weiterverarbeiter und für die Anwendung in der Lebensmittelindustrie (FFS-Anlagen).

Mehr erfahren

Cups, Trays, Sheet: We Know How.

 

 

 

 

Unsere Devise: Schnelle, unkomplizierte Lösungen

Ob individueller Sonderartikel oder komplette Großserie – Fernholz bietet Ihnen moderne Verpackungslösungen und Folien aus thermoplastischen Kunststoffen. Unsere Schwerpunkte sind die Herstellung von Kunststoffverpackungen im Spritzguss- und Thermoformverfahren sowie die Folienextrusion für die Lebensmittel und Molkereiindustrie. Mit dem In-Mould-Labelling, der Haftetikettierung und dem Direktdruck stehen unseren Kunden drei Dekorationsverfahren für Verpackungen zur Auswahl. Weitere Produktionsfelder sind Verpackungen für den Gartenbau und Platten aus Kunststoff. Mit rund 220 Mitarbeitern werden bei Fernholz jeden Monat 2.000 Tonnen Kunststoffgranulat verarbeitet, dies entspricht ca. 2,5 Milliarden Verpackungen pro Jahr.

Becher

Moderne Verpackungs­lösungen aus Kunststoff

Wir fertigen Becher aus den Materialien Polypropylen (PP), Polystyrol (PS) und Polyethylenterephthalat (PET). Dabei werden gängige Industriedurchmesser, Normgrößen (150 g bis 500 g), aber nach Kundenwunsch auch Sonderformen produziert.

Becher/Minute

Etiketten/Becher

Farben im Dry Offset

Schalen

Kunststoff in Form gebracht

Unsere große Angebotspalette reicht von der 125g Rechteck Schale über Mehrkammerschalen – bis hin zu großen Gastrobehältern. Dabei kommen Normgrößen als auch kundenspezifische Sonderformate und Farben zum Einsatz.

Bei der Materialwahl setzen wir PP (mikrowellengeeignet) sowie APET (hohe Sauerstoffbarriere, gute Transparenz). Je nach Anwendung sind auch Verbundfolien wie z.B. siegelfähige APET/PE Varianten möglich.
Alle Materialien sind recyclefähig und lebensmittelecht und unterliegen den geltenden EU-Vorschriften für Lebensmittelverpackungen.

Folien

Individuelle Kundenlösungen sind unsere Spezialität

Ob PS-, PP-, PET-, PLA-, Mehrschichtfolien oder dekorierte bzw. bedruckte PS-Folien – wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen exakt die Folie, die Sie für Ihre Anlagen bzw. Abfüllmaschinen benötigen. Das Ergebnis: Optimale Laufeigenschaften auf Ihren Maschinen und damit signifikant erhöhte Effizienz in Ihrer Produktion.

Deckel

In jeder Form passgenau abgedeckt

Wir bieten Ihnen zu unseren Bechern auch eine Auswahl unterschiedlicher Deckel an.

Ob rund, rechteckig oder oval: Neben Deckeln in allen wichtigen Industrieformaten und in den gängigen Materialien wie PS, PP und A-PET realisieren wir für Sie auch Deckel nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen. Sondergrößen und spezielle Konturen: Sie geben die Form und Farbe vor. Neben der Etikettierung steht auch die Vorbedruckung (Preprint) als Dekorationsmöglichkeit zur Verfügung.

Kundenspezifische Dekorations­lösungen

Für die Dekoration der Becher und Schalen stehen leistungsfähige Etikettier-, Direktdruck- und IML-Anlagen zur Verfügung, mit denen wir Kundenanforderungen punktgenau realisieren können.

Bedrucken

Neben der Ausstattung mit Haftetiketten für Boden-, Seiten- und Rundumetikettierungen für unterschiedlichste Etikettengrößen, setzen wir das innovative „No-Label-Druck“-Verfahren um und sind in der Lage Becher im Dry-Offset in bis zu acht Farben direkt zu bedrucken.

Mehr erfahren

Etikettieren

Wir verfügen über eine hochmoderne Etikettieranlage, in der parallel drei Etiketten in einem Durchlauf aufgeklebt werden können. Die Kapazität reicht dabei bis zu maximal 400 Becher pro Minute.

Mehr erfahren